Programs & Committees

The make-up of the Oelwein Chamber and Area Development includes several programs and committees.

Business Development

Josh Ehn & Jim Kullmer, Co-Chairs

  • Existing Industries
  • Business Recruitment
  • Government Affairs

Downtown Development

Dylan Mulfinger, Chair

  • Enhance Downtown Appearance
  • Initiate Sidewalk Cafe Ordinance
  • Design Standards
  • Update Parking Lots
  • Downtown Signage

Housing Committee

Travis Bushaw, Chair

  • Future Housing Development Plan
  • Current Housing Issues & Needs
  • Housing Grants/Financing Programs
  • Downtown TIF Program

Community Development

Sarah Scheel, Chair

Member Services

Lisa Bahe, Matt Nelson & Jeremy Lockard, Chairs

learn more

Oelwein Flipbook