May 2018

5/17/2018 Thursday

Life Serve Blood Drive at the Plaza, Noon-5:30 p.m.

 

5/18/2018 Friday

United Way Day of Caring

 

5/22/2018 Tuesday

DOT at the Plaza

 

5/25/2018 Friday

American Red Cross Blood Drive at the Plaza, Noon-6:30 p.m. 

 

5/28/2018 Monday

Memorial Day......OCAD office will be CLOSED!

 

5/29/2018 Tuesday

DOT at the Plaza

 

 

 

June 2018

06/01/2018 Friday

Life Serve Blood Drive at the Plaza 11 a.m.-6 p.m.

 

06/02/2018 Saturday

Oelwein Celebration...parade downtown Oelwein and events at City Park to follow

 

06/03/2018 Sunday

Oelwein Celebration

2nd Annual Golf for Cancer, 2 person best shot, $200 (includes green fees) Tee off time:  9:30 a.m. at Hickory Grove Golf Course, Contact Dawn Dewey (319)238-1586 for more information. Hosted by Grandview Guardians. All proceeds will go to the Fayette County Relay for Life

 

06/05/2018 Tuesday

DOT at the Plaza 9 a.m.-3 p.m.

 

06/12/2018 Tuesday

DOT at the Plaza 9 a.m.-3 p.m.

 

06/13/2018 Wednesday

Mobile Food Truck at the Plaza 5-6:30 p.m.

 

06/14/2018 Thursday

Party in the Park, 5-8 p.m. in Plaza Park, Music by Grand Marshall, Bouncy House, Kid's activities, face painting, food vendors and much more....

 

06/16/2018 Saturday

Relay for Life of Fayette County vs. Cancer 2 p.m.-10 p.m., Oelwein High School Track, Interested in helping call Sadie 319-284-0769

 

06/17/2018 Sunday

Dad's Belgian Waffles at the Oelwein Fire Station

 

06/19/2018 Tuesday

DOT at the Plaza 9 a.m.-3 p.m.

 

06/21/2018 Thursday

Arlington Place Sub Shop to support Alzheimer's Association from 4:30-6 p.m....Menu includes made-to-order subs, a bag of chips, a cookie & a drink $6. Large orders may be emailed to Courtney in advance for pick-up at This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it..

Rumor Has It...6-8 p.m. at the Oelwein Public Library. Night where citizens can ask the city administrator and city council questions concering the city.

 

06/26/2018 Tuesday

DOT at the Plaza 9 a.m.-3 p.m.

Oelwein Chamber

Oelwein was named "Hub City" because of the rail lines coming into town and the repair shops located there.

Deb Howard

Keep In Touch

Contact Us

  This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
  319.283.1105
  319.283.2890
  25 West Charles St. Oelwein, Iowa 50662